Final day of hospital orientation

I officially survived hospital orientation. Thursday we did the dysrhythmia test, which I passed with flying colors (thankfully, considering we only see about 3 rhythms in the NICU), and then we had to or ice we know basic nursing skills like IV insertion and foleys (which is humorous to me since I do these skills on babies which is 9 million times harder than the giant plastic mannequins). After completing these, I got to go home and I didn’t have to go in on Friday because I completed all my healthstreams. 🙂 I love short work weeks.

My first night on the unit is going to be Sunday night. I’m excited and nervous 😀

Leave a Reply

